Pictures Of Matchstick Men - Various - 20 Golden Top Singles (Vinyl, LP)

Download Pictures Of Matchstick Men - Various - 20 Golden Top Singles (Vinyl, LP)
Label: Green Line Records - PRLP-06 • Format: Vinyl LP, Compilation • Country: Italy • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Classic Rock


Mienteme - Grupo Fantasia - Nuevamente Boleros (Vinyl, LP, Album), La Notte Ha Cambiato La Città - Anna E Le Sorelle - La Vita Che Dice (Vinyl, LP, Album), Tottering - Mile Wide - Untitled (CD, Album), Bios - Black Emmissions EP (Vinyl), The Pike - Dont Cry, No Pain! (Vinyl), Haiku Drums - Various - Jazz & Roll EP (File, MP3), Cant Wait - Bob Dylan - Time Out Of Mind (CD, Album), Feel Me - Baccara - Yes Sir, I Can Boogie (Vinyl, LP, Album), Wakalole - Orlando Julius & His Modern Aces - Super Afro Soul (Vinyl, LP, Album), Bang, Bang (Stick Em Up) - Bar-Kays - Too Hot To Stop (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 thoughts on “ Pictures Of Matchstick Men - Various - 20 Golden Top Singles (Vinyl, LP)

  1. Fautaxe Reply
    "Pictures of Matchstick Men" never sounded better. Yes, I said a 2-CD package! The second CD contains samples of their earlier work. "I Who Have Nothing" is a great, gut wretching, 60's rock-soul love song. The Alternate, guitar heavy version of "Pictures of Matchstick Men" is nothing less than magnificent/5(6).
  2. Tajar Reply
    VARIOUS ARTISTS 20 Original Smash Hits ( UK track compilation LP featuring everything from The England World Cup Squad to Status Quo, issued as part of the 'Golden Hour' series, embossed picture sleeve. The sleeve shows a little light shelfwear but the vinyl is flawless GH).
  3. Kigakinos Reply
    In Status Quo's first hit record 'Pictures of Matchstick Men' was released and the debut album soon followed. The single reached #7 in the UK, and remains the band's only major hit single in the US, where it reached #Brand: Music on Vinyl.
  4. Fenritilar Reply
    Aug 30,  · INSTANT STARTER RECORD COLLECTION 20 X 7” VINYL RECORDS ALL s PLAIN SLEEVES. £ + P&P. Pictures Of Matchstick Men - UK 2-track 7" vinyl single. £ P&P: inch vinyl singles. 9 different very nice items. Please note I will NOT split this bulk lot. ARTIST: TITLE (VINYL / SLEEVE).
  5. Felkree Reply
    VARIOUS ARTISTS 20 Super Hits Of The 60s & 70s ( UK track compilation LP featuring Pictures Of Matchstick Men by Status Quo, Lola by The Kinks, Girl Don't Come by Sandie Shaw and Kung Fu Fighting by Carl Douglas, picture sleeve.
  6. Kigal Reply
    In the first hit record of Status Quo “Pictures of Matchstick Men” was released and the debut album soon followed. The subsequent years Status Quo, or simply Quo, enjoyed a multitude of hits; “Mean Girl”, “Down Down”, “Rockin’ All Over The World”, “The Wanderer”, “In The Army Now”, “Roll Over Lay Down (Live)”, all climbed the charts in different countries.
  7. Tetaxe Reply
    Status Quo As the Spectres, they recorded unsuccessful singles for Pye in the early Sixties with organist Roy Lynes (born Nov. 25,), later becoming Traffic Jam, then Status Quo. Rossi's 'Pictures Of Matchstick Men' (Pye) provided them with a British Top Ten hit in, and 'Ice In The Sun' was equally popular later in the year.
  8. Yozshur Reply
    VARIOUS 20 Rock Legends ( UK track vinyl compilation LP featuring some of the all time great tracks by Fleetwood Mac, Black Sabbath,, The Who and many more. The picture sleeve shows a little shelfwear to the edges but the vinyl appears in EX condition RTL).
  9. Negul Reply
    STATUS QUO Pictures Of Matchstick Men ( UK solid centre 7" vinyl single, also including Gentleman Joe's Sidewalk Cafe, Pye Records company die-cut paper sleeve. The vinyl remains in excellent condition, with a few light surface scuffs and some spindle wear to show for its fifty years 7N) more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *